Bonus Offers
Ladbrokes bonus check all updated freebets and offers on sports betting
Claim Now
pinnacle bonus check all updated freebets and offers on sports betting
Claim Now
bet at home bonus check all updated freebets and offers on sports betting
Claim Now
LeoVegas bonus check all updated freebets and offers on sports betting
Claim Now
Unibet bonus check all updated freebets and offers on sports betting
Claim Now
 >  Calcio
 >  A League
Tip store

Football betting tips from Bettingrunner to increase your winning rates. Choose the betting tip or accumulators from the best football tipster to find out the football betting strategies you need to succeed. You can make subscribe to the top football tipsters in the Tipster Ranking page to guantee your bet winnings!

Calcio > Australia > A League
Remove filter

A League, Australia tips

check the best A League betting predictions for today and tomorrow

The A-League is a professional men's soccer league of the Football Federation Australia (FFA). Also known as Hyundai A-League due to its sponsorship from Hyundai Motor Company. It is the main football competition in Australia and it's at the top of the Australian league system. Substituting National Soccer League, A-League was founded in 2004. The first season was held in 2005-2006. Nine out of the ten teams of the league are from Australia and only one team is from New Zealand. One team from each city of Melbourne, Sydney, Brisbane, Perth, Adelaide and New Castle. In addition to this is one team from New Zealand. The eight founding teams of the league were Melbourne Victory, Newcastle Jets, Adelaide United, Central Coast Mariners, Perth Glory, Queensland Road, Sydney FC and New Zealand Knights.
It is held from October to May of every year. The regular season is from October to April and it consists of 27 rounds. Each team will play against each other trice. Winners of each match would be awarded three points and one point each for draw. The club with the most points will be awarded as the A-League Premiers and given a Premier's Plate. After completing the regular season, the six clubs on the top are advanced to the final series. The number of points would determine the position of the team. If two or more teams have the same points, then it will settles after determining the highest ranked of the following: goal difference, goals scored, lowest number of red and yellow cards, highest points or goals in a match between the concerning teams or a toss of a coin.
At the end of the season, final series play off tournament will take place between the highest placed teams. The six teams will be competing in three stages, with each winner advancing to the next stage.

The winner of the final season will be crowned as the A-League Champion and given a A-League Trophy and a place in the AFC Champions League. The few venues A-League held are, Docklands Stadium in Melbourne, Lang Park in Brisbane, Sydney Football Stadium and Melbourne Rectangular Stadium. The media coverage is given from Fox Sports, SBS and Sky Sports.
Interesting A-League Statistics and Facts

  • Melbourne Victory has won the most Regular season premierships (2006/07, 2008/09, 2014/15)
  • Most final series championships were won by Melbourne Victory and Brisbane Roar, three each.
  • Melbourne Victory was the most successful club of A-League.
  • Danny Vukovic holds the most number of appearances in the A-League, 230 appearances and he is playing for Melbourne Victory.
  • Archie Thompson is the highest A-League goal scorer (89 goals with a 0.42 ratio) and had 210 appearances, the 5th on the list.
  • Shane Smeltz has scored the most A-League hat tricks with 4.
    How to Win A-League Bets
    A-League being the primary football event in Australia, it's a very popular on the Australian betting platforms. Now not only in Australia but also internationally, it's becoming popular. The unpredictability of the winnings can be overcome when the past statistics are analysed in to a deeper level. It's always wise to study the past statistics, facts, current situation of the team and players, current playing style, current managers before you pick team to bet on. This will lessen the risk to loose the bet and will increase the chances of winning. The tipsters in the Bettingrunner community are expertise in football events such as A-League and it's best for you to subscribe to one the top tipsters and get their betting advices throughout the season on A-League.

  • Get FREE expert betting advice!

    Iscrivendomi, accetto i termini di servizio di Bettingrunner
    Terms and condition - Privacy and policy
    54% HIT RATE
    21% YIELD
    3298259€ PROFITTO
    HIT RATE: 54%
    YIELD: 21%
    PROFITTO: 3298259€
    HIT RATE: 54%
    YIELD: 21%
    PROFITTO: 3298259€
    Questo sito web usa cookies, anche di terze parti. Proseguendo la navigazione accedendo ad altre aree del sito o interagendo con elementi del sito manifesti il tuo consenso all'uso dei cookies.